Skip to main content
  • SBA 8(a)
  • ISO 9001:2015
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2013
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018
  • CMMI-SVC ML3 v2.0
  • CAGE 6VE87
  • UEI DL3JL6J1XG98

GSA 8(a) Streamlined Technology Acquisition Resources for Services (STARS) III

stars III

8(a) STARS III is a multiple-award indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity (MA-ID/IQ) contract designed to provide federal agencies with innovative information technology (IT) services-based solutions from award-winning 8(a) small businesses. Using 8(a) STARS III will enable you to access 8(a) firms through an established contract vehicle instead of traditional open-market methods – saving time and taxpayer money.

Company Name: Assurit Consulting Group, LLC
DUNS: 016738636
CAGE Code: 6VE87
Contract Number: 47QTCB22D0105
Program Manager: Sunny K. Tuteja 
Program Manager Email: 
Program Manager Phone #: (703)927-4111 
Link to GSA STARS III Website: 
Contract Type: Governmentwide Acquisition Contract
Ceiling: $50 billion

  • Ordering Period: 07/02/2021 thru 07/01/2026 with one three-year option (Task Order Performance can go 5 years beyond Contract ordering end date.)
  • Task Order Types: Fixed price, time and materials, labor-hour or a hybrid blend
  • Contract Access Fee: 0.75%, the same as GSA Schedules
  • NAICS: STARS III was awarded under NAICS: 541512, Computer Systems Design Services. Requirements that align with other IT services NAICS codes are within the scope of the STARS III GWAC. These NAICS codes include, but are not limited to 541511, 541513, 541519, 518210.
  • Directed Awards: Directed awards allowed for orders up to the 8(a) Competitive Threshold.

Contract Scope

The scope of the 8(a) STARS III Governmentwide Acquisition Contract (GWAC) is centered on North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code 541512, but may include other NAICS codes that are predominately IT services. These may include, but are not limited to, 541511, 541513, 541519, and 518210. The contract offers IT services ranging from simple to complex and services-based solutions such as IT help-desk support, information assurance, cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, and more.

In addition to the general IT services scope, 8(a) STARS III includes two focused scope sub-areas: Emerging Technologies (ET) and OCONUS Place of Performance. 8(a) STARS III prime contractors in the ET scope sub-area have experience providing evolving state-of-the-art emerging technologies such as technological convergence, robotic process automation, autonomic computing, and more. Prime contractors in the OCONUS scope sub-area have experience providing IT services in an Outside the Continental United States (OCONUS) location.


  • $50 billion program ceiling and five-year base period with one three-year option
  • Sole-source task orders up to the 8(a) competitive threshold
  • Contract types include fixed-price, labor-hour, and time-and-material terms
  • Two focused scope sub-areas
  • Ancillary services and/or equipment are permitted when integral and necessary to the IT services-based solution
  • Access to exceptionally qualified 8(a) small-business industry partners
  • Pre-competed, easy-to-use contract with streamlined ordering procedures based on FAR 16.505
  • Complimentary scope compatibility reviews
  • No protests on orders under $10 million, except on the grounds that the order increases the scope, period, or maximum value of the GWAC


  • Allows for long-term planning of large-scale program requirements
  • Enhances opportunities for 8(a) firms
  • Offers flexibility of contract types to mitigate risk
  • Offers access to contractors with demonstrated experience in either emerging technology or performance in an OCONUS location
  • Facilitates integrated IT services-based solutions
  • Enables federal clients to earn small-disadvantaged business (SDB) credit
  • Saves time and money by reducing procurement lead time
  • Promotes contract compliance and reduces risk of adverse audits
  • Minimizes protest risk and supports timely order award for optimal mission support

8(a) STARS III Ordering Information & Resources

Sole Source and Competitive Ordering Processes

Sole Source and Competitive Ordering Processes
See FAR 19.805 for 8(a) competitive thresholds.

Before issuing task orders against 8(a) STARS III, Contracting Officers (COs) must complete training on the use of the 8(a) STARS III contract and obtain a written Delegation of Procurement Authority (DPA) from the GSA 8(a) STARS III CO. Training is offered at no cost via:

  • Self-paced online courses
  • On-site training conferences and events
  • Web or audio conferences

8(a) STARS III Contract

The 8(a) STARS III Contract [PDF – 715 KB] contains technical information regarding pricing, order types, the meaning of information technology, roles and responsibilities, and proper parts of the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR). This information is subject to change.

8(a) STARS III Ordering Guide

The 8(a) STARS III Ordering Guide [PDF – 930KB] defines roles and responsibilities for the ordering process. It also provides instructions for using 8(a) STARS III. This information is subject to change.


GSA has developed Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) on 8(a) STARS III for government contractors and industry partners.

8(a) STARS III Brochure

The 8(a) STARS III Brochure [PDF – 259 KB] provides a summary of the benefits and features of the contract, as well as links to resources and tools.

Small Business Administration (SBA) Offer and Acceptance Guidance

The SBA Offer Letter [DOCX – 19 KB] is a template which agencies may use when drafting a sole-source offer for SBA review. Per section G.13 of the 8(a) STARS III contract, offer and acceptance is required for each sole source order in accordance with FAR 19.804-6.

The list of SBA District Offices [PDF – 101 KB] provides email and phone contacts for SBA’s district offices (current as of 7/19/2021). These points of contact should be utilized when submitting a sole source offer to SBA.

GSA 8(a) STARS III Delegation of Procurement Authority (DPA) Training Program

GSA has created a Delegation of Procurement Authority (DPA) training program on YouTube. This 4-part training series is accessible 24/7 and will qualify as training required to obtain a delegation of procurement authority. 

Contact us to learn more about procuring our cybersecurity services through our GSA 8(a) STARS III contract.