Skip to main content
  • SBA 8(a)
  • ISO 9001:2015
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2013
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018
  • CMMI-SVC ML3 v2.0
  • CAGE 6VE87
  • UEI DL3JL6J1XG98

Assurit would like to thank (ISC)² for providing a forum to recognize the efforts of government and contractor staff in the field of cybersecurity.


For over a decade, the (ISC)² GISLA program has been recognizing the ongoing commitment of individuals whose initiatives in the areas of technology, process/policy or community awareness have led to significant improvements in the security posture of a department, agency or the entire federal government.

Sunny developed a Plan of Action and Milestones (POAM) Dashboard for the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s, Natural Resources Conservation Service, that brought previously unavailable visibility into the difficult and costly task of managing POA&Ms. His unique and innovative dashboard delivered a strategic view of system weaknesses that resulted in an expected closure of over 75% of the agency’s POA&Ms and an overall improved security posture at the Natural Resources Conservation Service.

“It’s an absolute honor to be recognized by such a highly regarded organization and esteemed panel of judges. It is unfortunately rare to be recognized for excellence in cybersecurity – but I applaud (ISC)² for helping to change that. Tonight, I was able to witness individuals from the private and public sector communicating, exchanging ideas, and celebrating each other’s accomplishments. After seeing that exchange, I left fired-up to continue to innovate and advance the cybersecurity industry.”

– Sunny K. Tuteja, President and CEO

Sunny was also featured in Infosecurity Magazine for his achievement. “The non-profit-driven awards showcase excellence in federal government information security. Focusing on excellence in federal cybersecurity is a stated goal of the Obama Administration, and it’s an area increasingly under the microscope. Dovetailing with the zeitgeist, (ISC)² has announced the recipients of its annual US Government Information Security Leadership Awards (GISLA) program, including the 2014 Lynn F. McNulty Tribute.” Read more here: (

Spread the Word